Access Keys:

 
 
St Colmcille's Nursery School, Downpatrick Co. Down

A Day in the life of St Colmcille's Nursery School

A day in the Life of St Colmcille's Nursery School
 
 

St Colmcille's Nursery School - a safe, happy environment filled with God's love.

We hope you enjoy looking at our website. There is lots of information about our school and photographs of the children at work and play.

We were inspected by ETI in April 2018. The inspectors said that St Colmcille's Nursery School has a high level of capacity for sustained improvement in the interests of children

The full report can be seen at: www.etni.gov.uk

Latest News

31st Jan 2023
We hope you all enjoyed using your Getting Ready to Learn packs! Our focus for the...
 
 
 
 
23rd Jan 2023
Thank you to all parents and carers who, instead of giving Christmas presents to...
 
 
 
 
20th Jan 2023
This week has been so cold! So, we decided to make lots of delicious food to feed...
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Christmas Videos

 
Mrs McLaughlin's Christmas songs 2022
 
Mrs Gormley's Christmas songs 2022

Latest Photographs

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Upcoming Events...

Tuesday, 7th February 2023
Visit from Habitat from Humanity
Wednesday, 8th February 2023
School photographer visit
Monday, 13th February 2023
School closed - mid term break
Tuesday, 14th February 2023
School closed - mid term break
Wednesday, 15th February 2023
School closed - mid term break
Thursday, 16th February 2023
School closed - mid term break
Friday, 17th February 2023
School closed - mid term break
Tuesday, 21st February 2023
Mr Hullaballoo Theatre Show
Monday, 27th February 2023
Visit from Wee Criters - Interactive animal education
Wednesday, 15th March 2023
Green Day - non uniform
Thursday, 16th March 2023
School closed - staff training
Friday, 17th March 2023
School closed - St Patrick's Day
Wednesday, 5th April 2023
Mr Hullabaloo Bedtime Show (6.30pm)
Thursday, 6th April 2023
Easter party
Friday, 7th April 2023
School closed - Easter holidays
Saturday, 8th April 2023
School closed - Easter holidays
Sunday, 9th April 2023
School closed - Easter holidays
Monday, 10th April 2023
School closed - Easter holidays
Tuesday, 11th April 2023
School closed - Easter holidays
Wednesday, 12th April 2023
School closed - Easter holidays
Thursday, 13th April 2023
School closed - Easter holidays
Friday, 14th April 2023
School closed - Easter holidays
Monday, 1st May 2023
School closed - bank holiday