Access Keys:

 
 
St Colmcille's Nursery School, Downpatrick Co. Down

A Day in the life of St Colmcille's Nursery School

A day in the Life of St Colmcille's Nursery School
 
 

St Colmcille's Nursery School - a safe, happy environment filled with God's love.

We hope you enjoy looking at our website. There is lots of information about our school and photographs of the children at work and play.

We were inspected by ETI in April 2018. The inspectors said that St Colmcille's Nursery School has a high level of capacity for sustained improvement in the interests of children

The full report can be seen at: www.etni.gov.uk

Latest News

26th Feb 2024
 
 
 
 
26th Feb 2024
As part of our February “ Wild animals” theme, we had a visit from Alan,...
 
 
 
 
9th Feb 2024
As part of our Getting Ready to Learn initiative, we have been focusing on Literacy...
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Christmas Videos

 
A Message from Santa
 
Mrs Gormley's Christmas Singing 2023
 
Mrs McLaughlin's Christmas Singing 2023

Latest Photographs

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Upcoming Events...

Monday, 11th March 2024
EITP Health Visitor Meetings
Friday, 15th March 2024
Green Day non unform
Monday, 18th March 2024
School closed
Monday, 25th March 2024
EITP Health Visitor Meetings
Tuesday, 26th March 2024
Mr Hullaballoo Theatre Bedtime Show
Wednesday, 27th March 2024
Easter party and egg hunt
Thursday, 28th March 2024
Staff training
Friday, 29th March 2024
Easter holiday
Monday, 1st April 2024
Easter holiday
Tuesday, 2nd April 2024
Easter holiday
Wednesday, 3rd April 2024
Easter holiday
Thursday, 4th April 2024
Easter holiday
Friday, 5th April 2024
Easter holiday
Monday, 8th April 2024
School reopens for pupils
Friday, 17th May 2024
Annual Teddy Toddle
Tuesday, 21st May 2024
Mr Hullaballoo Theatre group
Friday, 24th May 2024
Open Day
Monday, 27th May 2024
Mid term break
Tuesday, 28th May 2024
Mid term break
Wednesday, 29th May 2024
Mid term break
Thursday, 30th May 2024
Staff training
Friday, 31st May 2024
Staff training