Access Keys:

 
 
St Colmcille's Nursery School, Downpatrick Co. Down
Christmas dinner is on Thursday 8th December
open new window
pause
play

A Day in the life of St Colmcille's Nursery School

A day in the Life of St Colmcille's Nursery School
 
 

St Colmcille's Nursery School - a safe, happy environment filled with God's love.

We hope you enjoy looking at our website. There is lots of information about our school and photographs of the children at work and play.

We were inspected by ETI in April 2018. The inspectors said that St Colmcille's Nursery School has a high level of capacity for sustained improvement in the interests of children

The full report can be seen at: www.etni.gov.uk

Latest News

5th Dec 2022
We love the beginning of Advent, when it's time to decorate our classrooms and put...
 
 
 
 
30th Nov 2022
Our topic this month has been, "Ourselves", "the Doctor" and "the Nurse" and we have...
 
 
 
 
25th Nov 2022
Daniel and his Mum, Niamh, brought two very beautiful puppies into school this morning!...
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Christmas Videos

 
Mrs Mclaughlins
 
Mrs Gormley

Latest Photographs

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Upcoming Events...

Thursday, 8th December 2022
Christmas dinner
Thursday, 22nd December 2022
Christmas party
Friday, 23rd December 2022
School closed - Christmas holidays
Saturday, 24th December 2022
School closed - Christmas holidays
Sunday, 25th December 2022
School closed - Christmas holidays
Monday, 26th December 2022
School closed - Christmas holidays
Tuesday, 27th December 2022
School closed - Christmas holidays
Wednesday, 28th December 2022
School closed - Christmas holidays
Thursday, 29th December 2022
School closed - Christmas holidays
Friday, 30th December 2022
School closed - Christmas holidays
Saturday, 31st December 2022
School closed - Christmas holidays
Sunday, 1st January 2023
School closed - Christmas holidays
Monday, 2nd January 2023
School closed - Christmas holidays
Tuesday, 3rd January 2023
School closed - Christmas holidays
Wednesday, 4th January 2023
School closed - staff training
Thursday, 5th January 2023
Open Morning (9.00am to 10.00am)
Friday, 6th January 2023
Open Morning (9.00am to 10.00am)
Monday, 9th January 2023
School reopens
Wednesday, 8th February 2023
School photographer visit
Monday, 13th February 2023
School closed - mid term break
Tuesday, 14th February 2023
School closed - mid term break
Wednesday, 15th February 2023
School closed - mid term break
Thursday, 16th February 2023
School closed - mid term break
Friday, 17th February 2023
School closed - mid term break
Tuesday, 21st February 2023
Mr Hullaballoo Theatre Show